Will it ever slow down?

Man, what a hectic summer so far….and it’s already almost half over. Softball is almost to an end. Three more regular scheduled games. They played in a round-robin tournament Saturday and won two out of three! I was so proud of them. They are really doing good. Still not enough hustle though….

I learned yesterday that my mom, step-dad and sis aren’t moving to Kansas. I’m glad. I want them to do what is best for them, but that was a long ways away.

Developed a sore throat Friday and I think it’s getting worse instead of better. I really don’t want to go to the doctor. My uncle who is a nurse was down at the family reunion this weekend looked at my shin and said he thinks I cracked my shin bone, but says they wouldn’t be able to do anything if I went to the doctor. He said it will take four to eight weeks to heal….so I’m half way there. HA!

We sold three more sheep. They went to my cousins in Arkansas. I’m hoping they do good because it could turn into a profit if we get more people wanting to come look at our stuff. Hopefully we’ll sell two more this week and then we’ll be down to what I’m going to show or that we’re going to keep to put back into the herd. I’m still really impressed with the way they are looking. Maybe this will be my year to kick butt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

