Getting Closer to Show Time

I guess my youngest niece is spending her second night in the hospital. She has pneumonia. They took her in just thinking it was the sniffles. My mom took my sis to the doctor just the day before that. I guess the season’s beginning early this year.

 

Can you believe the damage from Katrina? I just can’t imagine water that high. My thoughts and prayers go out to all affected.

 

This weekend I shear the sheep for the first time for the show. A few of the ewes are sick, so I don’t know if we’ll get to show them or not…but at least they are getting better. I have a feeling I’m setting myself up for a fall, but I think we’re going to do good this year. Even if we don’t it’ll be time I get to hang out with my family.

 

Jerry’s back. I think he had a good time. Took him a little while to recuperate. He’s kinda freakin’ out with the big weekend coming up and the gas prices going up, up, up like they are.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

